All educational Awards,national educational awards,international educational awards in ...


Guy Medal Award

Guy Medal

Awards Type : InterNational Award

Organized Country : United Kingdom

First Award : 1892

The Guy Medals are awarded by the Royal Statistical Society in three categories; Gold, Silver and Bronze. The Gold Medal is awarded triennially, the other two are awarded annually. They are named after William Guy.

The Guy Medal in Gold is awarded to fellows or others who are judged to have merited a signal mark of distinction by reason of their innovative contributions to the theory or application of statistics.

The Guy Medal in Silver is awarded to any fellow or, in exceptional cases, to two or more fellows in respect of a paper/papers of special merit communicated to the Society at its ordinary meetings, or in repect of a paper/papers published in any of the journals of the Society. General contributions to statistics may also be taken into account.

The Guy Medal in Bronze is awarded to fellows, or to non-fellows who are members of a section or a local group, in respect of a paper or papers read to a section or local group or at any conference run by the Society, its sections or local groups, or published in any of the Society's journals. Preference will be given to people under the age of 35. Exceptionally two or more authors of a paper/papers may be considered for the award provided they are members of sections or local groups.

Awarded for:

Distinction in statistics

Award Organized By: Royal Statistical Society