All educational Awards,national educational awards,international educational awards in ...


Senapathy Gopalakrishnan Padma Bhushan Awarded In 2011

Senapathy Gopalakrishnan

Senapathy Gopalakrishnan

Award Name : Padma Bhushan

Year of Award : 2011

Award for : Beauty

Location : Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India


Senapathy Gopalakrishnan, popularly known as Kris Gopalakrishnan, is the executive vice chairman of Infosys, a global consulting and IT services company based in India. He is also one of its seven founders. He was elected as the President of India's apex industry chamber 'Confederaton of Indian Industry (CII)' for the year 2013-14. He was born on 5 April 1955 in Trivandrum, Kerala, India. Kris holds master's degrees in physics and computer science from the Indian Institute of Technology, Madras. Kris is one of the co-founders of Infosys. Recognized as a global business and technology thought leader, he was voted the top CEO (IT Services category) in Institutional Investor's inaugural ranking of Asia's Top Executives and selected as one of the winners of the second Asian Corporate Director Recognition Awards by Corporate Governance Asia in 2011. He also was selected to Thinkers 50, an elite list of global business thinkers, in 2009. He was elected president of India's apex industry chamber Confederation of Indian Industry (CII) for 2013-14, and served as one of the co-chairs of the World Economic Forum in Davos in January 2014. In January 2011, the Government of India awarded Mr. Gopalakrishnan the Padma Bhushan, the country's third-highest civilian honor.

Mr Gopalakrishnan serves on the Board of Governors of Indian Institute of Technology, Madras, Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore, is the Chairman, Board of Governors of IIIT, Bangalore and is on the Board of Trustees of Chennai Mathematical Institute. Kris serves on the International Advisory Boards of China Europe International Business School (CEIBS) and New York Academy of Sciences. He is the Chairman of the Vision Group on Information Technology of Karnataka Government and the Chairman of CII Innovation and Entrepreneurship Council.