All educational Awards,national educational awards,international educational awards in ...


Charles Stark Draper Prize Award

Charles Stark Draper Prize

Awards Type : InterNational Award

Organized Country : United States

First Award : 1989

The National Academy of Engineering annually awards the Charles Stark Draper Prize, which is given for the advancement of engineering and the education of the public about engineering. It is one of three prizes that constitute the "Nobel Prizes of Engineering" - the others being the Academy's Russ and Gordon Prizes. The winner of each of these prizes receives $500,000. The Draper prize is named for Charles Stark Draper, the "father of inertial navigation", an MIT professor and founder of Draper Laboratory.

Award Organized By: National Academy of Engineering


Charles Stark Draper Prize Awarded
Charles Stark Draper Prize Categories