All educational Awards,national educational awards,international educational awards in ...


Costa Book s Award

Costa Book Awards

Awards Type : InterNational Award

Organized Country : United Kingdom

First Award : 2000

The Costa Book Awards are a set of annual literary awards recognising English-language books by writers based in Britain and Ireland. They were inaugurated for 1971 publications and known as the Whitbread Book Awards until 2006 when Costa Coffee, a subsidiary of Whitbread, took over sponsorship.The companion Costa Short Story Award was established in 2012.

The awards are given both for high literary merit but also for works that are enjoyable reading and whose aim is to convey the enjoyment of reading to the widest possible audience. As such, they are a more populist literary prize than the Booker Prize.

Award Categories:

Novel, First novel, Children's book, Poetry, Biography.

Award Organized By: Costa Coffee

Costa Book Awards Awarded
Costa Book Awards Categories